change, feelings, God, Love, self, spirituality, Uncategorized

1 eye closed

I saw ½ the world
inventing          treasures                                     as I went
filling in the  ______________          with projections
and children      playing           tic tac toe

missing people I could only hear                         or
sense from what seemed a galaxy elsewhere
they were just a few s          s                  away
                                         t    p
                                           e
not quite guiding my path with their shadows

a matter of pain and source:
                                               ³trust those shadows on my right
                 ²turn my head all the way and                                    at last
view the whole world
                      ¹open my one eye closed and

glimpse                            catch                        SΕΕ
                                                                              ↓
that the shadows are the same on all   → sides ←

                                                                              ↑
and the world experiences                          more
                       than I allowed myself 
and my now open eye needs practice to love all
                                                                                        that IS

Standard

Leave a comment